The Creative Teaching Grants promotes instructional creativity and experimentation.

The University Creative Teaching Committee administers the award and chooses awardees.

Full-time faculty interested in applying should access the application manual available from the link below.

Applications should be submitted electronically and are due February 12, 2024.

General Grant Criteria

  • benefit to the University
  • clarity of intention
  • creative pedagogical approach
  • degree of student involvement
  • unique qualities

Creative Teaching Committee

  • Chair: Jill Bradley-Levine, Educational Studies (term ends 2024)
  • Stephen Campbell, School of Music (term ends 2026)
  • Stephen Hessel, Modern Languages and Classics (term ends 2024)
  • Christina Doll, Nutrition and Health Science (term ends 2026)
  • Juntae Jake Son, CMID (term ends 2024)
  • Imran Syed, Management (term ends 2024)
  • Kevin Moloney, School of Journalism and Strategic Communication  (term ends 2024)