Welcome to the Class of 2024 Chicago Showcase!

Through an audition and interview process, seniors completing a bachelor of fine arts (BFA) in acting, dance, and musical theatre are selected for the Chicago Showcase by award-winning director and Department of Theatre and Dance instructor, William Osetek.

The Design, Technology, and Management Showcase is led by faculty mentors Robert Dirden and Cade Sikora, and welcomes students working toward their bachelor of fine arts (BFA) in design & technology or bachelor of arts/bachelor of science (BA/BS) in design & technology or stage management to present portfolios of their work to industry professionals from all across the country.

Performer Showcase

The performer showcase will have two performances on Monday, December 4 at 4:30 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. at Mercury Theater/Venus Cabaret.
To reserve a seat(s) for a performance, please call the Department of Theatre and Dance at 765-285-8740 or email showcases@bsu.edu

To learn more about each performer, you can explore their profiles below by clicking on their names or personal websites.

Check-in and hors d'oeuvres begin at 3:00 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.

Reception following second performance begins at 8:00 p.m.

The Third Annual Design/Tech/Management Showcase will take place on Monday, December 4 from 3-7 p.m. at Mercury Theatre/Venus Cabaret.

To learn more about each Design/Tech/Management Student, you can explore their profiles below.

Isaac Bardach

He/Him/His
Props Artisan and Carpenter
Personal Website

Matthew Ferge

He/Him/His
Costume and Wardrobe Designer
Personal Website

Jam Reyes-Cruz

They/Them
Costume Designer
Personal Website

Kori Conn

They/It
Costume and Wardrobe Designer
Personal Website

Jillian E. Fleck

She/Her/Hers
Costume Management and Construction
Personal Website

Madison Young

They/Them
Scenic and Properties Artist
Personal Website

Nathan Elder

He/Him
Lead Electrician
Personal Website

Natalie Papai

She/Her
Sound Engineer/Designer
Personal Website

Performers Showcase

William Osetek
wfosetek@bsu.edu
 
Bill Jenkins
wjenkins@bsu.edu
 
Michael Rafter
mrrafter@bsu.edu
 

Design, Technology, and Stage Management Showcase

Robert Dirden
redirden@bsu.edu
 
Cade Sikora
cade.sikora@bsu.edu

General Questions and Information

765-285-8740
showcases@bsu.edu