SGA Senator Application 2022-2023

The Student Senate is composed of five caucuses representing five major areas of students:

  • On-Campus
  • Off-Campus
  • At-Large
  • Organizational
  • Collegiate

In addition, within the At-Large caucus there are seats for freshmen, graduate, and out-of-state students.

The caucus' duties are to represent the interests of the constituents that fall within them.


Each student senator also serves as a member of one of the Student Senate committees.

Student Senate has seven standing committees:

  • Academic Affairs
  • Community and Environmental Affairs
  • Diversity and Multicultural Affairs
  • Governmental Relations
  • Student Engagement
  • Student Safety
  • Student Services

Each of these committees works toward matters and legislation within its assigned jurisdiction.


Student Senate meetings take place:

  • Wednesdays
  • 3:15 p.m.
  • L.A. Pittenger Student Center, Cardinal Hall B

Meetings are open to everyone

Senators 2023-2024


  • Graham Baker-Olson
  • Bandith Carr
  • Thomas Charles
  • Skylar Ellis
  • Brayden Hall
  • Savannah Hutchinson
  • Abigail McAvoy
  • Chelsea Murdock
  • Owen Nowlin
  • Casey Rockel


  • Caroline Emerick (Miller College of Business)
  • Younique Jones (College of Sciences and Humanities)
  • Rick Kann (College of Communication, Information and Media)
  • Shannon Mashindi (College of Architecture and Planning)
  • Shain Miller (Honors College)
  • Tammy Pham (College of Health)


  • Veronica Bedwell
  • Clarissa Carrigan
  • Hunter Case
  • Wesley Lee
  • Jackson Phenis
  • Kyle Wickizer


  • Samuel Adams (DeHority)
  • Elizabeth Pavey (Kinghorn)
  • Izzie Reynolds (Noyer)
  • Corey Campbell (Studebaker East)


  • Bethia Busingye (Black Student Association)
  • Ella Daugherty (Alliance for Disability Awareness)
  • Maddi Dilts (ROTC)
  • Philena Evett (College Democrats)
  • Isaac Franco (Asian Student Union)
  • Muhoja Lukaba (Student Voluntary Services)
  • Brigs McNiff (Young Democratic Socialists of America)
  • Blythe Miller (Panhellenic Association)
  • Noah Steepleton (Interfraternity Council)
  • Dylan Teubert (College Republicans)
  • Izzy Thompson (Spectrum)