David Letterman has brought top leaders in the media, business and academia to Ball State through a gift he made to the university in 2007.

The David Letterman Distinguished Professional Lecture and Workshop Series lets Ball State students and the broader community learn from industry leaders about communication and technology trends and how they are changing society.

The series kicked off in 2009 with guest lecturer Kathleen Hall Jamieson, director of the Annenberg Public Policy Center at the University of Pennsylvania.

Since then, the series has attracted Fortune 500 company executives, technological innovators, world-renowned journalists, and more.

More Letterman Speakers

Shubham Banerjee
Braigo Labs
March 2016

Amy Webb
Future Today Institute
April 2016

Gail Sheehy
The Daring Project
October 2015

Manjula Talreja
vice president
Cisco Systems Inc.
March 2014

Eric King Watts
associate professor of media and technology studies
University of North Carolina
April 2014

Eric Kuhn
social media agent
United Talent Agency
September 2014

Brian Storm
November 2014

Jennifer Siebel Newsom
documentary filmmaker
Miss Representation
February 2013

Michael Rogers
futurist-in-residence and columnist
The New York Times and MSNBC
October 2013

Joe Hight and Yvette Walker
The Oklahoman and NewsOK.com
February 2011

Angela Ahrendts
Burberry Group PLC (later Apple Inc.)
March 2011

Bob Dotson
American Story with Bob Dotson
November 2011

Rachel Maddow
The Rachel Maddow Show
December 2011

Ted Koppel
Nightline, NPR
February 2010

Stuart Brotman
founder and president
Stuart N. Brotman Communications
March 2010

Stacey Halota
vice president of information, security and privacy
The Washington Post Co.
April 2010

Biz Stone
Twitter Inc.
September 2010

Dale Herigstad
chief creative officer
Schematic Inc.
October 2010

Kathleen Hall Jamieson
The Annenberg Public Policy Center
February 2009

Brian Storm
March 2009

Jason Whitlock
sportswriter and analyst
September 2009

Edward James Olmos
actor and activist
Stand and Deliver, Blade Runner
October 2009

Tom Kelley
The Art of Innovation
November 2009