2019 Homecoming Steering Committee Group PhotoIn 2019, Ball State University will celebrate 93 years of Homecoming traditions!
The Homecoming Steering Committee as we know it today was organized in 1961. The committee is comprised of students and advisors who plan and coordinate the all-university Homecoming activities. The committee works in conjunction with the Alumni Association to ensure successful events that involve students, faculty/staff, alumni, and the entire Muncie community.  

2019 Homecoming Steering Committee Members

Hanna Kadinger, General Chair

Hanna Kadinger

General Chair

Kelly Asiala, Air Jam Chair

Kelly Asiala

Air Jam Chair

Dylan Barrow, Royalty Chair

Dylan Barrow

Royalty Chair

Grace Belangee, Community and Sponsorship Chair

Grace Belangee

Community and Sponsorships Chair

Ashanti Figures, Campus Relations Chair

Ashanti Figures

Campus Relations Chair

Jessica Johnson, Talent Search Chair

Jessica Johnson

Talent Search Chair

Erika Leak, Special Events Co-Chair

Erika Leak

Special Events Co-Chair

Amelia Lynas, Publicity and Social Media Chair

Amelia Lynas

Publicity and Social Media Chair

Josie Marcum, Special Events Co-Chair

Josie Marcum

Special Events Co-Chair

MacKenzie Powell, Parade Chair

MacKenzie Powell

Parade Chair

For more information, contact Michelle Johnson in the Office of Alumni Engagement.