Bracken Library

Summer Semester Hours 2022

  • Monday-Thursday – 7:00 a.m. - Midnight
  • Friday – 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • Saturday – 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • Sunday – 10:00 a.m. - Midnight

Monday-Friday – 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Monday-Friday – 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

By appointment: Contact odrp@bsu.edu or 765-285-3378

Summer Semester Hours 2022

Monday-Friday7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Monday-Friday - 7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

The following hours are for Bracken Library during holidays and breaks. Hours for the branch libraries vary during holidays and breaks. Contact the branches directly for current information.

May 7, Saturday May Commencement 9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.*
May 8, Sunday Semester Break 10:00 a.m. – Midnight*
May 9-12, Mon.-Thurs. Semester Break 7:00 a.m. – Midnight
May 13, Friday Semester Break 7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
May 14, Saturday Semester Break 9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.*
May 15, Sunday Semester Break 10:00 a.m. – Midnight*
May 16, Monday Summer Semester Begins 7:00 a.m. – Midnight
May 28, Saturday                       Memorial Day Weekend                     9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
May 29, Sunday                          Memorial Day Weekend                     10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
May 30, Monday Memorial Day (H) 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.*
July 4, Monday Independence Day (H) 10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.*
July 22, Friday Summer Semester Ends 7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
July 23, Saturday July Commencement 9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.*
July 24 – August 13 Interim Hours
Sundays 10:00 a.m. – Midnight*
Mondays – Thursdays 7:00 a.m. – Midnight
Fridays 7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Saturdays 9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.*
August 14, Sunday Interim (Regular hours resume) 10:00 a.m. – 1:30 a.m.*
August 15-18, Mon.-Thurs. Welcome Week 7:00 a.m. – 1:30 a.m.
August 19, Friday Faculty Meetings 7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
August 20, Saturday Saturday Classes Meet 9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.*
August 21, Sunday
10:00 a.m. – 1:30 a.m.*
August 22, Monday
Fall Semester Begins 7:00 a.m. – 1:30 a.m.



* = Branch Libraries Closed