Bracken Library

Academic Year Hours 2023-24

  • Monday-Thursday – 7:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m.
  • Friday – 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • Saturday – 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • Sunday – 10:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m.

Monday-Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

By Appointment: Contact 765-285-3378 or ODSLIBS@bsu.edu.

Academic Year Hours 2023-24

Monday-Thursday - 7:30 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.
Friday - 7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday - 12:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Sunday - 12:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

Monday-Thursday7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday
7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday
10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Sunday
1:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Monday-Thursday - 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday - 7:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday - 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Sunday -1:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

The following hours are for Bracken Library during holidays and breaks. Hours for the branch libraries vary during holidays and breaks. Contact the branches directly for current information.

August 13, Sunday

Regular Hours Resume

10:00 a.m. – 1:30 a.m.

*

September 4, Monday

Labor Day Recess (H)

7:00 a.m. – 1:30 a.m.

*+

October 7, Saturday

Fall Break

9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

*

October 8, Sunday

Fall Break

10:00 a.m. – 1:30 a.m.

*

October 9-10, Monday-Tuesday

Fall Break

7:00 a.m. – 1:30 a.m.

November 22, Wednesday

Thanksgiving Break (H)

7:00 a.m. – Noon

November 23-24, Thursday-Friday

Thanksgiving Break (H)

CLOSED

December 1 & 8, Fridays

Extended Hours (Finals Prep)

7:00 a.m. - Midnight

December 2 & 9, Saturdays

Extended Hours (Finals Prep)

9:00 a.m. – Midnight

December 16, Saturday

 

December Commencement

9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

*

December 17, Sunday

Semester Break

10:00 a.m. – Midnight *

December 18-20, Monday-Wednesday

Semester Break

7:00 a.m. - Midnight

December 21, Thursday

Semester Break (H)

7:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

December 22-29 Friday-Friday

Semester Break (H)

CLOSED

December 30, Saturday

Semester Break

CLOSED

December 31, 2023, Sunday

Semester Break

CLOSED

January 1, 2024, Monday

New Year's Day (H)

6:00 p.m. – Midnight

 *

January 2-4, Tuesday-Thursday

Semester Break

7:00 a.m. – Midnight

January 5, Friday

Semester Break

7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

January 6, Saturday

Semester Break

9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

*

January 7, Sunday

Semester Break

10:00 a.m. – 1:30 a.m.

*

*Branch Libraries Closed

+Only Circulation/Reserves; Education, Music and Media; Reference/Information

 

    January 8, Monday

    Spring Semester Begins

    7:00 a.m. – 1:30 a.m.

    January 15, Monday

    Martin Luther King Jr. Day (H)

    7:00 a.m. – 1:30 a.m.

    *+

    March 3, Sunday

    Spring Break

    10:00 a.m. – Midnight

    *

    March 4-7, Monday-Thursday

    Spring Break

    7:00 a.m. – Midnight

    March 8, Friday

    Spring Break

    7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    March 9, Saturday

    Spring Break

    9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    *

    March 10, Sunday

    Spring Break

    10:00 a.m. – 1:30 a.m.

    April 19, 26,Fridays

    Extended Hours (Finals Prep)

    7:00 a.m. – Midnight

    April 20, 27, Saturdays

    Extended Hours (Finals Prep)

    9:00 a.m. – Midnight

    May 4, Saturday

    May Commencement

    9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    *

    May 5, Sunday

    Semester Break

    10:00 a.m. – Midnight

    *

    May 6-9, Monday-Thursday

    Semester Break

    7:00 a.m. – Midnight

    May 10, Friday

    Semester Break

    7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    May 11, Saturday

    Semester Break

    9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    *

    May 12, Sunday

    Semester Break

    10:00 a.m. – Midnight

    *

    May 13, Monday

    Summer Session Begins

    7:00 a.m. – Midnight

    *Branch Libraries Closed

    +Only Circulation/Reserves; Education, Music and Media; Research and Teaching Services