Advisory committees play a vital role in supporting and strengthening the college mission.

2019-2020 Committee Members

Dean's Student Advisory Committee

Anthropology

Lauren Tindall

Biology

Julia Niekamp

Chemistry

Tommy Reason

Computer Science

Chris Bucker

Criminal Justice and Criminology

Malik Jones

English

Julie Steele

Environment, Geology, and Natural Resources

Patrick Ollier (GEOL)

Ashley Heilmann (NREM)

Geography

Gabe Prough 

History

Natalie Bradshaw

Mathematical Sciences

Andrew Slusser

Modern Languages and Classics

Sophia Hoffert

Philosophy and Religious Studies

Rose Winters

Physics and Astronomy

Elaine Gillard

Political Science

Anna Leigh Schuler

Psychological Science

Amber Seaman

Sociology

Audrey Loomis

Women’s and Gender Studies

Althea McWilliams

Robert Phillips – Anthropology (2022)
mdgroover@bsu.edu

Doug Bernstein – Biology (2021)
dabernstein@bsu.edu

Tykhon Zubkov – Chemistry (2020)
tzubkov@bsu.edu

Shaoen Wu – Computer Science (2021)
swu@bsu.edu

Ben Gibbs – Criminal Justice & Criminology (2021)
brgibbs@bsu.edu

Jill Christman – English (2020)
jcchristman@bsu.edu

David Call – Geography (2020)
dacall@bsu.edu

Kirsten Nicholson – Geological Sciences (2021)
knichols@bsu.edu

Nicole Etcheson – History (2021)
netcheson@bsu.edu

John Lorch – Mathematical Sciences (2021)
jlorch@bsu.edu

Stephen Hessel – Modern Languages & Classics (2021)
swhessel@bsu.edu

John Pichtel – Natural Resources & Environmental Management (2021)
jpichtel@bsu.edu

Rachel Fredericks – Philosophy & Religious Studies (2022)
rlfredericks@bsu.edu 

Feng Jin – Physics & Astronomy (2022)
dgrosnick@bsu.edu

Pamela Schaal – Political Science (2021)
pmschaal@bsu.edu

Anjolii Diaz – Psychological Science (2021)
adiaz6@bsu.edu

Mellisa Holtzman – Sociology (2021)
mkholtzman@bsu.edu

Cheri Ellefson – Women’s & Gender Studies (2021)
clellefson@bsu.edu 

 

Leslie J. Ballard
AdvancED - Indiana (Retired)

Herbert W. Berner, MD (Retired)

Megan Betz
Indiana University

Thomas M. Bruns
Aqua Indiana, Inc.

Robert M. Damler
Milliman, Inc.

Robert L. Galyen
Contemporary Amperex Technology Co., Limited

Paul Grayson
Indianapolis Zoo

Julie K. Griffith
Indiana Innovation Institute

Jane E. Hardisty (Retired)
United States Department of Agriculture
Natural Resources Conservation Service

Lauren Lutz
Everything But The House, Inc.

Ashley Mack-Jackson
Ivy Tech Community College- Central Indiana

Brian Mathes
Eli Lilly and Company

Sean Southern
Indiana University

Michael Wolfe
Ontario Systems