Advisory committees play a vital role in supporting and strengthening the college mission.

2022-2023 Committee Members

Student Advisory Committee

Anthropology

Anjela Hernandez

Biology

Rachael Stenger

Chemistry

Phillip Betts

Computer Science

Melody Hammel

Criminal Justice and Criminology

Ella Waldspurger

English

Jo Randall

Environment, Geology, and Natural Resources

Colby Owens

Geography and Meteorology 

Rachel Stinger

History

Kathleen Donoho 

Mathematical Sciences

Erika Dixon 

Modern Languages and Classics

Kendra Loos 

Philosophy and Religious Studies

Luna Metzing 

Physics and Astronomy

Lindsey Herrera 

Political Science

Ethan Hartsfield 

Psychological Science

Vishalli Lawrence

Sociology

Myah Boyes 

Women’s and Gender Studies

Alex Szymczak

Caitlyn Placek – Anthropology
cplacek@bsu.edu

John McKillip – Biology
jmckillip@bsu.edu

Jordan Froese – Chemistry
jtfroese@bsu.edu

Vinayak Tanksale – Computer Science
vjtanksale@bsu.edu

Andrew Gray – Criminal Justice & Criminology
andrew.gray@bsu.edu

Sarah Domet – English
sdomet@bsu.edu

Klaus Neumann – Environment, Geology, and Natural Resources
kneumann@bsu.edu

William Price – Geography and Meteorology
wrprice@bsu.edu

Sergei Zhuk – History
sizhuk@bsu.edu

Hanspeter Fischer – Mathematical Sciences
hfischer@bsu.edu

Marie-Line Brunet – Modern Languages & Classics
mbrunet@bsu.edu

Dave Concepcio – Philosophy & Religious Studies
dwconcepcion@bsu.edu 

Tony Cancio – Physics & Astronomy
acancio@bsu.edu

Steve Hall – Political Science
srhall@bsu.edu

Anjolii Diaz – Psychological Science
adiaz6@bsu.edu

Kim Hennessee – Sociology 
kkhennessee@bsu.edu

Rachel Smith – Women’s & Gender Studies
rdsmith4@bsu.edu 

 
Ebonee Cooper
Brooks Life Sciences

Robert M. Damler
Milliman, Inc.

Robert L. Galyen
Galyen Energy LLC

Julie K. Griffith
Indiana Innovation Institute 

Ashley Mack-Jackson
Ivy Tech - Indianapolis

Kevin Marti
Gleaner Life Insurance Society

Brian Mathes
Elanco

Kim Jones-Owen
Director of the Women's and Gender Studies Program, Ball State University (Retired)

Timothy D. Ritchey
Red Rome Logic


Sean Southern
Faegre Baker Daniels

Tim Stratton
Gust Rosenfeld Attorneys

Jane Tuttle
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs, University of Kansas (Retired)

Michael Wolfe
Finvi