Topic: President

November 1, 2010

President Jo Ann M. Gora accepts the 2010 Second Nature Climate Leadership Award from Dr. Anthony Cortese, president of Second Nature and organizer of the American College & University Presidents' Climate Commitment (ACUPCC), during the ACUPCC's fourth annual Climate Leadership Summit Oct. 12-13 in Denver. The award recognizes Ball State as a "best example" of how institutions of higher education are shifting behavior on campus and within communities to make a low-carbon economy possible.