The Student Senate is composed of 4 caucuses representing 4 major areas of students: On-Campus, Off-Campus, At-Large, and Organizational. In addition, within the At-Large caucus there are seats for freshmen, graduate, and out-of-state students. The caucus's duties are to represent the interests of the constituents that fall within that caucus. Not only does each senator sit on a caucus, but also serves as a member of one of the Student Senate committees. Student Senate has 6 standing committees; Governmental Affairs and Student Awareness, Community and Environmental Affairs, Academic Affairs, Student Safety, Student Services, and Diversity and Multicultural Affairs. Each of these committees works toward matters and legislation within its assigned jurisdiction. Student Senate takes place every Wednesday at 3:15 p.m. in Student Center Cardinal Hall and is open to anyone. 

Student Senate Application