Orchestra musicians performing on stage
Start: February 1, 2022 7:30 p.m.
End: February 1, 2022 9 p.m.
Location: Sursa Performance Hall


The Ball State Symphony Orchestra is an exciting all-student orchestra that performs music from all genres and time periods. The orchestra is led by Director of Orchestras Douglas Droste.



The concert will feature this year's graduate concerto competition winners Samuel Thompson and Bruno Theiss.

  • Valerie Coleman Seven O’Clock Shout
  • Emmanuel Séjourné Marimba Concerto (mvt. 1)
    featuring Samuel Thompson, marimba
  • Sergei Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 3 (mvt. 1)
    featuring Bruno Theiss, piano
  • Franz Liszt Les Preludes


General Admission is $5.

One free student ticket (with ID) is available in advance at the College of Fine Arts Box Office, or $5 at the door.

Tickets are sold through the College of Fine Arts Box Office located at Sursa Hall. Purchase options:

  • Phone: 765-285-8749
  • In person: Monday through Friday from Noon to 5 p.m., or starting 1 hour before the performance at the performance venue
**Please note: As part of our commitment to sustainability, all College of Fine Arts tickets are paperless and are accessible via email confirmation. Your confirmation email contains your digital tickets which can be scanned at the door from your mobile device, or you can print your digital tickets at home to be scanned. There is no need to visit Will Call prior to the performance.


Parking is available in the McKinley Parking Garage (entrance on Ashland Avenue) located immediately south of Sursa Hall. Metered parking ($1/hr) is available on the first floor of the garage until 7 p.m. at which time parking is free.


This concert will be offered as a livestream - visit the Concert Livestream Page to watch live. Streaming begins approximately 15 minutes prior to scheduled concert start time.