a piano soloist performing with orchestra
Start: April 23, 2019 7:30 p.m.
End: April 23, 2019 9 p.m.
Location: Sursa Performance Hall

Contact Details

School of Music


The Ball State Symphony Orchestra is an exciting all-student orchestra that performs music from all genres and time periods. The orchestra is led by Director of Orchestras Douglas Droste.


The concert will feature this year's Graduate Concerto Competition winners: pianist Alvise Pascucci and harpist Joanne King.

  • Aaron Copland - Fanfare for the Common Man
  • Alberto Ginastera - Harp Concerto, Op. 25 (mvt. 3)
    featuring Annie King, harp
  • Paul Dukas - Fanfare from La Péri
  • Jean Sibelius - Andante Festivo
  • Sergei Rachmaninoff - Piano Concerto No. 3 (mvt. 1)
    featuring Alvise Pascucci, piano


General Admission is $5. One free student ticket with ID in advance at Emens Box Office, or $5 at the door.

Tickets are on sale now through the Emens Auditorium Box Office. For ticket information, contact: Emens Auditorium at 765-285-1539 or 1-877-99-EMENS; Ticketmaster at 1-800-745-3000.


This concert will also be offered as a live webcast - visit the Concert Webcast Page for more information. Streaming begins approximately 15 minutes prior to scheduled concert start time.