2018-19 Academic Year Hours

Bracken Library 

Circulation/Reserves, Information Services, Educational Technology and Resources Collection, Music Collection

Monday-Thursday     7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Friday
  7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday
  9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Sunday
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.

Administrative Offices, Interlibrary Loan, GIS Research & Map Collection, Instructional Services, Library Data and Discovery Solutions (LDADS)

Monday-Friday          8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Archives & Special Collections

Monday-Friday    
    8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. 

Drawings and Documents Archive

By Appointment:  Contact Rebecca Torsell, Archivist for Architectural Records.

Branch Libraries

Holiday and Break Hours

Date   Event Bracken Library Hours  
Fall Semester
       
August 17, Friday
  Faculty Meetings   7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
 
August 18, Saturday   Saturday Classes Meet   9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
*
August 19, Sunday
  Interim 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. *
August 20, Monday
  Fall Semester Begins   7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.  
September 3, Monday
  Labor Day Recess (H)
12:00 p.m. – 3:00 a.m.
*+
October 6, Saturday
  Fall Break
  9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m. *
October 7, Sunday
  Fall Break
10:00 a.m. – 3:00 a.m.
*
October 8-9, Mon.-Tues.
  Fall Break
  7:00 a.m. – 3:00 a.m.
November 21, Wednesday
  Thanksgiving Recess
  7:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.  
November 22-23, Thurs.-Fri.
  Thanksgiving Recess (H)
Closed  
November 24, Saturday
  Thanksgiving Recess   9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
November 25, Sunday
  Thanksgiving Recess
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
 
November 26, Monday
  Classes Resume
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
 
November 30, Friday
  Extended Hours (Finals Prep)
  7:00 a.m. - Midnight  
December 7, Friday
  Extended Hours (Finals Prep)
  7:00 a.m. - Midnight  
December 11-13, Tues.-Thurs.
  Finals Week
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.  
December 14, Friday
  Fall Semester Ends
  7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.  
December 15, Saturday
  December Commencement
  9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
December 16, Sunday
  Semester Break
10:00 a.m. - Midnight
*
December 17-20 Mon.-Thurs.   Semester Break   7:00 a.m. - Midnight  
December 21, Friday
  Semester Break (H)
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.  
December 22, Saturday
  Semester Break
  9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
December 23, Sunday
  Semester Break 10:00 a.m. - Midnight
*
December 24-25, Mon.-Tues.
  Semester Break (H)
Closed  
December 26-27, Wed.-Thurs.
  Semester Break
  7:00 a.m. - Midnight  
December 28, Friday
  Semester Break
  7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.  
December 29, Saturday
  Semester Break
  9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
December 30, Sunday
  Semester Break
10:00 a.m. - Midnight
*
December 31, Monday
  Semester Break (H)
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.  
January 1, 2019, Tuesday
  New Year's Day Recess (H)
  6:00 p.m. - Midnight *+
January 2-3, Wed.-Thurs.   Semester Break
  7:00 a.m. - Midnight  
January 4, Friday
  Semester Break
  7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.  
January 5, Saturday
  Semester Break
  9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
January 6, Sunday
  Semester Break
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
*
       
Spring Semester        
January 7, Monday
  Spring Semester Begins

  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.

 
January 21, Monday
  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (H)
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m. *+
March 3, Sunday
  Spring Break
10:00 a.m. - Midnight
*+
March 4-7 Mon.-Thurs.
  Spring Break
  7:00 a.m. - Midnight
March 8, Friday   Spring Break   7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

March 9, Saturday   Spring Break   9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
March 10, Sunday   Spring Break 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.  
March 11, Monday   Classes Resume   7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
April 19, 26, Fridays
  Extended Hours (Finals Prep)
  7:00 a.m. - Midnight  
April 30, Tuesday
  Finals Week
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.  
May 1-2, Wed.-Thurs.
  Finals Week
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.  
May 3, Friday
  Spring Semester Ends
  7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.  
May 4, Saturday
  May Commencement
  9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
May 5, Sunday
  Semester Break
10:00 a.m. - Midnight
*
May 6-9, Mon.-Thurs.
  Semester Break
  7:00 a.m. - Midnight  
May 10, Friday
  Semester Break
  7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.  
May 11, Saturday
  Semester Break
  9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
May 12, Sunday
  Semester Break
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
*
May 13, Monday
  Summer Session begins
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.  
         
* Branch Libraries closed
   

+ Only Circulation/Reserves, Educational Technology Resources Collection,
   Information Services, and Music Collection

                                                                                                                                                           

                                                                       

Fall Break
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Fall Break
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Spring Break








Interim
Interim



  7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.


  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
  7:00 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.