The board of governors consists of sixteen members. Thirteen governors will be appointed by the Dean
of University Libraries. Nine of the governors shall be selected from among the general membership; three governors shall be selected from among the Ball State faculty members
who are Friends and one student shall be selected from the Ball State student body. 

The dean of University Libraries, the executive director of the Ball State University Foundation, and the provost, or representatives appointed by them, shall be ex officio members. Each regular member shall be appointed for a three-year term, except for the student, who shall serve a one-year term. The board shall establish goals and coordinate the functions of the Friends with the university library system.


Current Board Members

Past Board Members