The 2011 Honors & Awards Banquet was held on Sunday, April 10, 2011, recognizing students, alumni, and members of the community for their achievements and service. 16 students were awarded scholarships and honors for their academic achievements. The A.A.H.E. Case Study Team was recognized for their hard work competing in the national competition in San Diego, California. There were two brand new scholarships awarded this year, the James F. McKenzie Scholarship for Non-Traditional Students, and the William Bock Health Education Scholarship. The department thanks all our patrons greatly for your contributions to our scholarship funds, which helps our students achieve continuing success.

2011 Honors and Awards Winners

Sherri Hittson Memorial Scholarship
Landon Martin 

Outstanding Department Graduate in School Health Education & Community Health Education
Landon Martin and Tess Gorden

Robert H. & Esther L. Cooper Science Award
Richard Schuler

McKenzie-Walkup Internship Scholarship
Austin Gerber

McKenzie-Walkup Book Scholarship
Jennifer Dietrich

Health Science Faculty Scholarship for Academic Excellence
Jenna Dormer

Herb Jones Health Education Scholarship
Avery Hall

Zeberl Family Scholarship
Julia Lay and Andrew Sovern

Raymond E. Henzlik Physiology & Anatomy Research Award
William Lorson

James F. McKenzie Scholarship for Non-Traditional Students

Judith Magaldi
Charles R. Carroll Health Education Scholarship
Kathy O'Banion and Brandi Paxson

Russell E. Siverly Memorial Research Award
Brandi Paxson

Homer D. Paschall Outstanding Anatomy & Physiology Graduate Assistant Award
Mathew Osborne

Larry & Donna Ganion Graduate Scholarship
Zachariah Tribbett

William Bock Health Education Scholarship
Erika Glaze

Outstanding External Organization Award

Parson Mortuary

Outstanding Alumni Award
Brenda Chamness