The Clyde W. Hibbs Memorial Scholarship is a legacy to the department's founder, Clyde W. Hibbs. The Natural Resource and Environmental Management Alumni Constituent Society has assisted with the funding of this scholarship. Up to $8,000 will be distributed over two awards, depending on funding availability.

Eligibility criteria:
Candidates must be current NREM majors and have at least a 3.00 overall GPA and a 3.20 GPA in NREM classes.

Applicants must be either: 
  • Freshmen or sophomores (less than 63 hours accumulated) in the next academic year.
  • Graduate student who will be in NREM graduate program during the academic year following application.
  • Incoming graduate students are eligible, contact Dr. James Eflin, Department Chair for guidelines.

Selection criteria:
Awards will be made to the highest-ranking candidates based on essays written for the application, GPA, and other criteria such as community service and financial need.