The Indiana Green Campus Network, which includes twenty-eight participating campuses, builds on the Alliance to Save Energy (ASE) Green Campus Program in California. The program’s objectives are to:

  • save energy
  • infuse energy efficiency into academic curricula
  • increase campus awareness of energy efficiency through outreach, and
  • develop a green workforce.

The California program employs nearly 100 student interns each year, and reaches thousands of additional students through volunteer and for-credit opportunities. Many of those interns attribute the experience and skills they developed through the program as helping them to secure positions in energy-related and green technology fields, after graduation.

The Indiana Green Campus Network will build on this California model of professional development for students as they build pathways to ‘green’ energy careers.

Member Indiana Schools include:

  • Ancilla College, Donaldson
  • Anderson University, Anderson
  • Ball State University, Muncie
  • Bethel College, Mishawaka
  • Butler University, Indianapolis
  • Calumet College of Saint Joseph, Whiting
  • DePauw University, Greencastle
  • Earlham College, Richmond
  • Franklin College, Franklin
  • Goshen College, Goshen
  • Hanover College, Hanover
  • Huntington University, Huntington
  • Indiana State University, Terre Haute
  • Indiana Tech, Fort Wayne
  • Indiana University, Bloomington
  • Indiana University East, Richmond
  • Indiana University South Bend, South Bend
  • Indiana Wesleyan University, Marion
  • IUPUI, Indianapolis
  • Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana, Multiple
  • Manchester College, Manchester
  • Marian College, Indianapolis
  • Purdue University, West Lafayette
  • Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Terre Haute
  • Saint Meinrad Seminary and School of Theology, Saint Meinrad
  • St. Mary of the Woods College
  • Taylor University, Upland
  • University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame
  • Vincennes University, Vincennes