2018 Award Recipients 

Each year, the Outstanding Researcher of the Year and recipient of the Outstanding Creative Endeavor of the year are announced at the annual faculty fall convocation.  The Sponsored Projects Administration (SPA) hosts a presentation event each year for the Research of the Year and Creative Endeavor awardee to lecture and display or discuss their work for the campus community.


2018 Outstanding Researcher and Creative Endeavor of the Year


Researcher of the Year Outstanding Creative Endeavor of the Year 

Scott Trappe
Department of Kinesiology

Chris Flook
Department of Telecommunications