If your group has been selected as a "Knowledge Unit" as defined by Supporting Collaborative Knowledge Creation at Ball State University, Please complete a Knowledge Unit Establishment Form using the following directions:

1. Knowledge Unit Representative:

  • Please fill out all required fields on the form
  • Create a document containing all required materials relevant to the Knowledge Unit (list found on page 3 of establishment form).
  • Use or create an electronic signature to sign the appropriate field in the document
  • Save the document to your computer
  • Attach file to an email and forward to the appropriate University official (2).

2. University Official

List of Current Knowledge Units

Unit Name
 Applied Anthropology Laboratories
Kevin Nolan / Christine Thompson
Aquatic Biology and Fisheries Center
Thomas Lauer
Bowen Center for Public Affairs
Joe Losco
Center for Autism Spectrum Disorders
Susan Wilczynski
Center For Economic Education
Melinda Schoenfeldt
Center for Energy Research, Education, and Service
Robert Koester
Center for Gifted Studies and Talent Development
Center for Historic Preservation  Mary Ann Heidemann
Center for International Development

Kenneth Holland

Center for Middletown Studies
James Connolly
Center for Peace and Conflict Studies
Lawrence Gerstein
Global Health Institute
Social Science Research Center
Ann Brown; Josh Raines
Security and Software Engineering Research Center
Wayne Zage