The Institutional Review Board (IRB) is charged with the responsibility for the protection of individuals participating as human subjects for research.

Voting Members
Name Title Association
Clark Dickin, PhD Chairperson School of Physical Education, Sport, and Exercise Science
Michael Tagler, PhD Vice Chairperson Department of Psychological Science
Jonathan Intravia, PhD Prisoner Representative  Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology 
Alex Detrich, BS Student Representative  Psychological Science 
Jennifer Cullen, PhD Child Representative Special Education
Sarah Ciosek, MS Community Member Community
Kyle Heuett, PhD Member Member
Richard Petts, PhD Member Associate Professor of Sociology 
Eric Pierson, PhD Member Department of Educational Psychology 
Jeanne McMillan, PhD Member Speech Pathology and Audiology
Linda Siktberg, PhD Member School of Nursing
Member Title Department
Lynn Bielski, PhD Alternate Member Department of Speech Pathology and Audiology
Tom Holtgraves, PhD Alternate Member Psychological Sciences 
 Andy Luttrell, PhD Alternate Member Psychological Sciences
 Jorn Seeman, PhD Alternate Member Department of Geography
Carolyn Shue, PhD Alternate Member Department of Communication Studies
Ellen Whitehead, PhD Alternate Member Department of Sociology
Laura Anne Bassette, PhD Alternate Member Special Education
Office of Research Integrity
Member Title
Christopher Mangelli, JD Director, Office of Research Integrity 
Sena Lim, PhD Research Protection Program Manager
Sandra Currie  Administrator 
Meghan Haser, BS Graduate Assistant 
Member Title Department
Alfreda Bright, BA IRB Administrator; Non Voting IU-Ball Memorial Health

Contact Information

Institutional Review Board
2000 West University Avenue
West Quad 100
Muncie, Indiana 47306

(765) 285-5052
View E-mail Address