Each of the seven academic colleges at the university is led by a dean. Deans are charged with staying on top of necessary accreditations, certifications, making curriculum changes, hiring new professors, and overseeing the budgets and programs of their departments.

Our deans have extensive experiences, and most are professors of courses in their area of expertise.

Academic Colleges

R. Wayne Estopinal College of Architecture and Planning

David Ferguson

College of Communication, Information and Media

Paaige Turner

College of Fine Arts

Seth Beckman

College of Health

Scott Rutledge

College of Sciences and Humanities

Maureen McCarthy

Miller College of Business

Stephen Ferris

Teachers College

 Anand Marri 

Other Academic Deans

Graduate School

Adam Beach

Honors College

John Emert