Hoax Alerts
You've Received A Greeting Card From A Family Member Hoax
If you receive an e-mail message claiming to be from postcards1001 carrying a message "You've Received A Greet Card from a Family Member", do not click on any of address links or enter any of the addresses in an open IE window.  The best thing to do is delete the message.  These appear to be sent to addresses that commonly receive spam, indicating that perhaps the senders are using spam lists.

The format of the message varies slightly, but it appears to be similar to the following:

D>

You have just received a virtual postcard from a family member!

.

You can pick up your postcard at the following web address:

.

http://www2.postcards.org/?a91-valets-cloud-31337

.

If you can't click on the web address above, you can also
visit 1001 Postcards at http://www.postcards.org/postcards/
and enter your pickup code, which is: a91-valets-cloud-mad

.

(Your postcard will be available for 60 days.)

.

Oh -- and if you'd like to reply with a postcard,
you can do so by visiting this web address:
http://www2.postcards.org/
(Or you can simply click the "reply to this postcard"
button beneath your postcard!)

.

We hope you enjoy your postcard, and if you do,
please take a moment to send a few yourself!

.

Regards,
1001 Postcards
http://www.postcards.org/postcards/

The display link of http://www2.postcards.org/?a91-valets-cloud-31337 is  actually a disguised link to another server or PC.  (This is a trick similar to many phishing e-mails.)  However, the page consists of several exploits that affects Internet Explorer.

In any case, the displayed URL is completely bogus and could read anything at all.