View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently June 19th, 2013, 12:19 pm




Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Anyone know if this site is legit? 
Author Message
Alumnus
User avatar

Joined: August 25th, 2008, 10:29 pm
Posts: 639
Real Name:
Post Anyone know if this site is legit?
http://nerfguns.org/

If it is, I am buying that nerf longstrike the minute it is released.


---Slymaverick

_________________
Ryan W. Murphy

Usually in 'Redstone Test World'

Good news, everyone: I've invented a machine that makes you read red text in a different voice.


January 20th, 2010, 8:44 pm
Profile
Alumnus
User avatar

Joined: August 25th, 2008, 10:29 pm
Posts: 639
Real Name:
Post Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
Did some research and this gun is a real product that is actually coming out.
http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.js ... howReviews

Sounds like its coming out in March, so hopefully just in time for HvZ'


---Slymaverick

_________________
Ryan W. Murphy

Usually in 'Redstone Test World'

Good news, everyone: I've invented a machine that makes you read red text in a different voice.


January 20th, 2010, 8:49 pm
Profile
Commander
Commander
User avatar

Joined: October 8th, 2008, 7:40 pm
Posts: 1586
Location: Stealth'd
Real Name: Pietre Nordell
Post Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
The Longstrike I've known about for some time, and I'm curious to see if it replaces the Longshot in usage during the game. Though I wish they'd create a new name for it pre-release. Longstrike is just so.... NERF-stock.

But that other one, the Deploy-majigger.... that one I've not yet seen, and it's a puzzling little guy, isn't he? Kinda looks like it's got a natural shotgun feel to it. Consider interest piqued.

_________________
Pietre Nordell Image
Battle Royale Administrator
Spring 2013 HvZ Moderator
Fall 2012 Black Ops Moderator
Former 4-Square Administrator
Fall 2012 HvZ Invitational Admin
Fall 2011 HvZ Invitational Admin
Spring 2011 HvZ "Original Zombie"
Fall 2010 HvZ Administrator
Fall 2010 HvZ Invitational Admin
Spring 2010 HvZ Moderator
4-Square 2010 Tournament Champion

(There's a Jiggy in my Siggy!)
"You'd probably recognize me if you saw me.

. . . if you saw me."




Image


January 20th, 2010, 9:46 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Alumnus
User avatar

Joined: September 3rd, 2008, 8:25 pm
Posts: 919
Location: BSU
Real Name: Josh May
Post Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
Well, I've seen or heard of that site before, but most of the site seems to have weapons on it that are real... that makes me want to give it some credit.

I am super excited by the photos of the Longstrike and the Deploy though.... I hope the deploy turns out to be legit!

_________________
Name:Josh May
"People are always asking me if I know Tyler Durden." ~Fight Club


January 20th, 2010, 10:44 pm
Profile
Banned
Banned
User avatar

Joined: August 27th, 2008, 2:06 am
Posts: 1522
Location: A safehouse on the corner of "Go" and "Away"
Real Name: Ryan Evans
Post Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
I really kind of want the Deploy.

Getting as soon as it comes out.

_________________
Ryan Beardpony Evans
|
Playing all the 40k. Image


January 20th, 2010, 10:59 pm
Profile WWW
Alumnus
User avatar

Joined: September 3rd, 2008, 5:16 pm
Posts: 832
Real Name: Ethan Klotz
Post Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
The Deploy looks fairly interesting. I'm wondering how fast the change from blaster to tactical light and vice versa will be. Longstrike looks like it'll be pretty good. I'm holding high hopes for these, but I won't pass judgement until I've tested them.

_________________
(Ethan Klotz)
Hospitaller
Image
peashooter


January 20th, 2010, 11:42 pm
Profile
Alumnus
User avatar

Joined: July 25th, 2008, 12:19 am
Posts: 949
Real Name: Dan Heilmeier
Post Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
I don't get why nerf doesn't release these guns first in America. The longstrike looks like it has the potential to be a good gun with mods. The deploy looks cool as well.

_________________
A wise man once said I don't have to out run that zombie I just have to out run you.

Dan Heilmeier
HvZ Moderator Fall 08 & Spring 09
Head of the CIA Fall 09
Greatest Injury in UGL ever aka Why we Sign Waivers


January 20th, 2010, 11:45 pm
Profile
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
User avatar

Joined: August 19th, 2009, 12:49 am
Posts: 427
Location: Behind you. Boo.
Real Name: your real name AKA John Kersha
Post Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KoJII52-BQ

I hope this video answers everybody's questions.

_________________
John Kershaw, general-purpose nuisance.

Former Captain of Shenanigans Squad, of the Gallant Association of Mercenary Elites,
and member of Team Rocket fighting for the Coalition of Sovereign Nations.

Currently the Merchant

Member of the not-using-an-eyescrew/RAMhogging.gif-signature club

Image

No, I'm not actually a Ninja.


January 21st, 2010, 12:04 am
Profile
Alumnus
User avatar

Joined: August 25th, 2008, 10:29 pm
Posts: 639
Real Name:
Post Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
Video of the longstrike
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hjJTJE3IPZg



---Slymaverick

_________________
Ryan W. Murphy

Usually in 'Redstone Test World'

Good news, everyone: I've invented a machine that makes you read red text in a different voice.


January 21st, 2010, 12:25 am
Profile
Alumnus
User avatar

Joined: October 8th, 2008, 11:40 am
Posts: 2507
Location: Southside Houston, Texas
Real Name: Jose C Cantu II- Mr. Alacran
Post Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
Sock Ninja wrote:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KoJII52-BQ

I hope this video answers everybody's questions.

Nope...still curious...

_________________
~ JC Alacrán:
Administrator of Assassins
Former UGL Coordinator
Founder of Capture the Flag
Former CtF Administrator
Former 4square Moderator
2010,2011,2012 HvZ Invitational Staff
Multiple Champion of Assassins games
Last stand member of Multiple HvZ Invitationals
Member of the original BSU Expeditionary force
9 semesters of Urban Games and related shenanigans
Ever pursuing the elusive rank of "Wanker Extraordinaire"Image

Yes, I am aware of the reference, and will say I am a supporter.


January 21st, 2010, 12:32 am
Profile YIM
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.