| Author |
Message |
|
Jizo
Alumnus
Joined: August 25th, 2008, 10:29 pm Posts: 639
Real Name:
|
 Anyone know if this site is legit?
http://nerfguns.org/If it is, I am buying that nerf longstrike the minute it is released. ---Slymaverick
_________________ Ryan W. Murphy
Usually in 'Redstone Test World'
Good news, everyone: I've invented a machine that makes you read red text in a different voice.
|
| January 20th, 2010, 8:44 pm |
|
 |
|
Jizo
Alumnus
Joined: August 25th, 2008, 10:29 pm Posts: 639
Real Name:
|
 Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
Did some research and this gun is a real product that is actually coming out. http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.js ... howReviewsSounds like its coming out in March, so hopefully just in time for HvZ' ---Slymaverick
_________________ Ryan W. Murphy
Usually in 'Redstone Test World'
Good news, everyone: I've invented a machine that makes you read red text in a different voice.
|
| January 20th, 2010, 8:49 pm |
|
 |
|
Stealth Mode
Commander
Joined: October 8th, 2008, 7:40 pm Posts: 1586 Location: Stealth'd
Real Name: Pietre Nordell
|
 Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
The Longstrike I've known about for some time, and I'm curious to see if it replaces the Longshot in usage during the game. Though I wish they'd create a new name for it pre-release. Longstrike is just so.... NERF-stock.
But that other one, the Deploy-majigger.... that one I've not yet seen, and it's a puzzling little guy, isn't he? Kinda looks like it's got a natural shotgun feel to it. Consider interest piqued.
_________________
Pietre Nordell  Battle Royale Administrator Spring 2013 HvZ Moderator Fall 2012 Black Ops Moderator Former 4-Square Administrator Fall 2012 HvZ Invitational Admin Fall 2011 HvZ Invitational Admin Spring 2011 HvZ "Original Zombie" Fall 2010 HvZ Administrator Fall 2010 HvZ Invitational Admin Spring 2010 HvZ Moderator 4-Square 2010 Tournament Champion (There's a Jiggy in my Siggy!) | "You'd probably recognize me if you saw me.
. . . if you saw me."
全
 |
|
| January 20th, 2010, 9:46 pm |
|
 |
|
Userdenied
Alumnus
Joined: September 3rd, 2008, 8:25 pm Posts: 919 Location: BSU
Real Name: Josh May
|
 Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
Well, I've seen or heard of that site before, but most of the site seems to have weapons on it that are real... that makes me want to give it some credit.
I am super excited by the photos of the Longstrike and the Deploy though.... I hope the deploy turns out to be legit!
_________________ Name:Josh May "People are always asking me if I know Tyler Durden." ~Fight Club
|
| January 20th, 2010, 10:44 pm |
|
 |
|
Last Defender
Banned
Joined: August 27th, 2008, 2:06 am Posts: 1522 Location: A safehouse on the corner of "Go" and "Away"
Real Name: Ryan Evans
|
 Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
I really kind of want the Deploy.
Getting as soon as it comes out.
_________________ Ryan Beardpony Evans
| Playing all the 40k.
|
| January 20th, 2010, 10:59 pm |
|
 |
|
Karije
Alumnus
Joined: September 3rd, 2008, 5:16 pm Posts: 832
Real Name: Ethan Klotz
|
 Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
The Deploy looks fairly interesting. I'm wondering how fast the change from blaster to tactical light and vice versa will be. Longstrike looks like it'll be pretty good. I'm holding high hopes for these, but I won't pass judgement until I've tested them.
_________________ (Ethan Klotz) Hospitaller
 peashooter
|
| January 20th, 2010, 11:42 pm |
|
 |
|
Dan~Cola
Alumnus
Joined: July 25th, 2008, 12:19 am Posts: 949
Real Name: Dan Heilmeier
|
 Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
I don't get why nerf doesn't release these guns first in America. The longstrike looks like it has the potential to be a good gun with mods. The deploy looks cool as well.
_________________ A wise man once said I don't have to out run that zombie I just have to out run you.
Dan Heilmeier HvZ Moderator Fall 08 & Spring 09 Head of the CIA Fall 09 Greatest Injury in UGL ever aka Why we Sign Waivers
|
| January 20th, 2010, 11:45 pm |
|
 |
|
Sock Ninja
Lieutenant
Joined: August 19th, 2009, 12:49 am Posts: 427 Location: Behind you. Boo.
Real Name: your real name AKA John Kersha
|
 Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KoJII52-BQI hope this video answers everybody's questions.
_________________ John Kershaw, general-purpose nuisance.
Former Captain of Shenanigans Squad, of the Gallant Association of Mercenary Elites, and member of Team Rocket fighting for the Coalition of Sovereign Nations.
Currently the Merchant
Member of the not-using-an-eyescrew/RAMhogging.gif-signature club

No, I'm not actually a Ninja.
|
| January 21st, 2010, 12:04 am |
|
 |
|
Jizo
Alumnus
Joined: August 25th, 2008, 10:29 pm Posts: 639
Real Name:
|
 Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
_________________ Ryan W. Murphy
Usually in 'Redstone Test World'
Good news, everyone: I've invented a machine that makes you read red text in a different voice.
|
| January 21st, 2010, 12:25 am |
|
 |
|
alacran
Alumnus
Joined: October 8th, 2008, 11:40 am Posts: 2507 Location: Southside Houston, Texas
Real Name: Jose C Cantu II- Mr. Alacran
|
 Re: Anyone know if this site is legit?
_________________
 | ~ JC Alacrán: Administrator of Assassins Former UGL Coordinator Founder of Capture the Flag Former CtF Administrator Former 4square Moderator 2010,2011,2012 HvZ Invitational Staff Multiple Champion of Assassins games Last stand member of Multiple HvZ Invitationals Member of the original BSU Expeditionary force 9 semesters of Urban Games and related shenanigans Ever pursuing the elusive rank of "Wanker Extraordinaire"
Yes, I am aware of the reference, and will say I am a supporter.
|
|
| January 21st, 2010, 12:32 am |
|
|